Monday, November 8, 2010

Dairy and Gluten Free Chocolate Rice Pudding

Hot from the oven Dairy and Gluten Free Chocolate Rice Pudding was not just dessert but an event in my home today!

At almost any given moment you can open my refrigerator and find plain cooked rice.  I bet that is true in many gluten free homes and not just mine too.  I was in need of something creamy, warm, and chocolaty plus I needed to use up some cooked rice.  This dessert is so good both warm and chilled.  Plus it is super simple to make taking about 30 minutes total!


Dairy and Gluten Free Chocolate Rice Pudding

2 cups Silk Pure Almond Milk - Dark Chocolate
2 cups pre cooked white rice
2 eggs
1/2 cup sugar
1 tsp corn starch
1 tsp vanilla extract
dairy free sweet ground chocolate for dusting

Preheat the oven to 350 F.
In a saucepan combine the almond milk and pre cooked rice.
Bring to a simmer over medium heat.
Meanwhile combine the sugar and cornstarch taking care to eliminate any cornstarch lumps.
Stir the 2 eggs and vanilla into the sugar mixture.
Once the milk and rice begins to simmer slowly stir in the egg and sugar mixture.
Continually stirring bring back to a simmer and cook for 2 minutes.
Pour the rice pudding into either 4 small individual oven proof bowls.
Bake at 350 F for 20 minutes.
Dust with sweet ground chocolate and enjoy warm or chill before serving whichever is your preference.

10 comments:

  1. Oh wow Stephanie, we love rice pudding. This is a lovely one I'll be trying very very soon! Thanks for sharing it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. That looks delicious. I have never made rice pudding. I think I will give it a try.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ooooh Stephanie!! This lusciously looking rice pudding looks so divine!!!

    I also tagged you over @ my latest post with 10 culinary questions!! Come over & check it out, my friend!

    ReplyDelete
  4. WOW! That looks soooo good! I may have to try this one as I have Almond Silk in the fridge right now.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I just made this and it is amazing!! Thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thank you Alethia! Glad to hear that you enjoyed it :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

I love getting comments so please let me know what you think!